The Cleveland Fire Fighters Memorial Fund (CFFMF) is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization registered with the Ohio Secretary of State and the IRS.

We were incorporated in 1993 with the sole purpose of building a memorial to honor the 77 brave Cleveland Fire Fighters who gave their lives in the line of duty.

In 2007 we dedicated the memorial, a colorful fiberglass statue of two fire fighters putting out large flames created by nationally acclaimed sculptor Luis Jimenez. The Cleveland Fire Fighters Memorial Fund is overseen by a Board of Trustees who are committed to maintaining a dignified memorial to those who have given their lives to the protection of the residents and visitors of the City of Cleveland.

The CFFMF Board of Trustees are:

Jerry Zimmerer, CFD Lieutenant – President
Dean Murad, CFD Lieutenant – Vice President
Timothy O’Toole, CFD Retired Asst. Chief, – Secretary
Kenneth Latkovic, CFD Captain – Treasurer
Anthony Luke, CFD Chief of Division- Trustee
Jake Konys, Lieutenant, CFD, IAFF Local 93 President – Trustee
Walter Zimmerer, Retired Chief, CFD – Trustee
Peter Jedick, Retired Lieutenant, CFD – Trustee
Brian Gallagher, Retired CFD Captain – Trustee